Better now than never! *Kelly*

My dear, dear friend and HIS Audrey gave me a rather witty plaque with a quote that reads, “Life’s journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to slide in sideways, totally worn out, shouting “Holy crap what a ride!” (or something along those lines)

I take solace in those words as I reflect on the past year. Of the goals I made, I’m at about 50 percent success. I didn’t post as regularly as the other HIS ladies. They love me anyway. I’ve had a busy, crazy year. At the end, I can say that I’ve made some really good decisions. I am happier now. I have a more satisfying career. I’m closer to my HIS girls–the lovelies of my life. I have a great bond with my baby and my husband. I’m helping bring forth new life by growing a child for a special couple in Miami whom I have grown to love. This is a sliding in sideways with a big smile kind of year.

My plan looking forward is to make sure that I make realistic goals I can keep up with. I’ve heard it’s possible to go from a Type A to Type B personality (before having a heart attack). That’s the gist of my goals. I think spiritually, emotionally, and physically a more laid-back, self-assured approach to life fosters happiness and trust. That sure sounds nice, doesn’t it?

Now I’m going to start formulating those goals for next year. Year 3 here we come!

Lots of love and good vibes,

-Kelly

  1. #1 by Venus on September 19, 2013 - 7:18 am

    Hey Kels! 50% of progress is better than no progress at all! Kudos to you on making good decisions! I’m glad that things are going well for you! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

