Targayen Anyone? -Danielle-

Radicalnites!

One of my sisters (Audrey) posted a comment in my Radical Year 2 review comment section, challenging me to come with ideas for a themed Targayen wedding. At first, I was like Targayen…she must have meant Target themed..lol. However, I drank some V8 and Googled Targayen and then the wheels began to turn. This is what  I came up with..let me know what you think.

 

Audrey, so I remember you saying in one of conversations that you would like a beach wedding so I thought to go with the theme:

Sunset wedding :)

A Sunset Wedding

When I Pinterested (new word..BAM!!) Targayen I saw the Fire, Dragon, Blood and I thought these colors could properly portray your theme:

Beautiful sunset color palettes for your sunset wedding theme.     www.hawaiianweddings.net  #Purplewedding  #Sunsetwedding  #Sunsetcolors  #Hawaiiwedding

When researching about weddings, I found that it is always good to have some that can be easily intertwined throughout the whole wedding event, from the invitations to reception. I thought that  monogram initials are very elegant and can be used from beginning to end.

I was thinking Our wedding monogram

of using dragons (maybe one on top and one at bottom).

 

Also, to go along with your theme and monogram (could be used on your invitations):

Personalized+Custom+Initials+Monogram+Gold+Plated+by+BacktoZero,+$25.00

Food:

This is actually called Dragon Fruit!

whatwouldasha-yarawear: I know this is random... - Home of Thrones

Wedding Cake;  I also thought Red Velvet could definitely

go with the theme.

Centerpieces/Decorations:

Top your cake with dragon eggs.

Dragon Eggs

I also thought it would be nice to incorporate kidney beans in your centerpiece since Kidney disease is near and dear to your heart.

beach wedding centerpiece

Beans could be added instead of seashells

Alternate Colors:

When I saw this picture and other like it of Daenerys Targaryen, an alternate color scheme came into mind.

Daenerys Targaryen hair

Mint Color Palette!

Turquoise with gold and dragonflies wedding cake

The dragonflies could be replaced with dragons and the gold could be replaced with silver.

So, these are just some ideas I came up with for a Targayen themed wedding. I didn’t want to add too much or too little so I hope this is a great representation. Let me know what you think.

Exodus 35:31-32 ESV

And he has filled him with the Spirit of God, with skill, with intelligence, with knowledge, and with all craftsmanship, to devise artistic designs, to work in gold and silver and bronze,

Still Pushing with new ideas rolling Around,

Danielle

,

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on September 17, 2013 - 10:11 pm

    I love your ideas. I def want to do a beach wedding and the Mother of Dragons lends itself easy to that. The sunset colors are gorgeous. I love the idea of the wax seal for the invitations and programs! That would add a lot. I was thinking of doing parchment invitations and burning the edges. The wax would add great flair! Those cakes are magnificent. The only other plan I had in mind were chocolate brown dressed for the brides maids and one of Dany’s dressed recreated that involves that beautiful shade of blue. The kidney beans are a great personal touch! These are some great starting points for my imagining of a dream wedding (no real one in sight right now lol) and to get your creative juices flowing! I will be coming to you! This is amazing work!
    Love youi
    ~Audre

  2. #2 by renee n. smith on September 17, 2013 - 10:45 pm

    Absolutely beautiful! Great job

  3. #3 by Crystal on September 17, 2013 - 11:34 pm

    Great job, DaniGee!!!

  4. #4 by Venus on September 19, 2013 - 7:04 am

    I love it!!!!!! Great job Dani! ~Venus

  1. Plan 10– Joint Gender Reveal/Baby Shower | thelifeandtimesofdanigee

Leave a Reply

