My Goals for Year 3 ~Venus

Hey everyone!! Here are my goals for my 3rd year of Radical7even.

1.) To work on my personal appearance. I know this might sound silly but I think I need a makeover. I’m 26 yrs old and I still dress like a college student..Yeah I know sad! I have a lot of t-shirts from when I was in college..I want to dress nice and to get compliments. =)  I want to look like an adult. lol! I also want to work on doing a better job w/ my hair. I usually wear my hair in a ponytail because it’s convenient. I have a lot of hair and sometimes it’s hard for me to manage. I want to do my hair in nice hairstyles and also learn how to make my hair more manageable. Detangling, dryness, and dandruff are the issues I have w/ my hair. If I learn how to deal with those issues I will be good to go! lol!

2.) To declutter my room. I have a lot of paper on my floor (i.e. newspaper, mail etc.). I’m a little bit of a hoarder. I like to keep things and hate to throw things away.

3.) To work on getting a job in my field. This was my goal for last yr. I have filled out a couple of job applications. The jobs I heard back from, told me that they chose someone else for the position that I applied for. =(

4.) To work on getting my driver’s license/permit. This is also a recycled goal. I made no progress with this goal last yr so I hope that I make some progress this time around. =)

5.) To work more on the College Transition Program and for it to be in full function. This is a recycled goal. I worked on the program last yr but I didn’t really get to where I wanted it to be. I’m still working on the program and now I have some additional help. =)

6.) To work on reaching out to my friends more. I think I could do a better job with showing my friends that I love and care about them. I can be stuck in my own little world sometimes that I forget everything else that is going on. My friend Audrey Bear does a great job sending out cards! I’m not a card person though just only on special occasions. lol! I have to find my own way of showing my friends that I’m present in their lives. I think that sending texts and writing their FB pages will be my way of telling them I love them! =) I also comment on everyone’s blog post after I read them.

7.)  To decrease my stress and take more time out for myself to do fun things. I’ve been stressed out a lot lately. I’ve been stressed out about work and work that I have to do for my sorority. I think that I need to give myself days to just to do sorority work so I won’t be so stressed out. I’m also thinking about giving up one of my positions so  that would be less off my plate. I don’t have much of a social life because I work so much. On my off days I usually sleep, watch tv, and run errands..I need fun in my life!! lol!! I forgot what it felt like to have fun! Smh!

So there are my goals! God bless!

~Venus

 

  1. #1 by radical7even on September 20, 2013 - 4:46 pm

    These are some great goals! I am glad to see you didn’t give up on your old ones! I look forward to seeing the special way you reach out to your friends. You are a very special person!
    Love you!\
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Renee N. Smith on September 20, 2013 - 7:05 pm

    Hey hun! love the goals. I think they are all something that you can accomplish in the next year. I can’t wait to see how well you do..just stay positive and focused and all should go great 🙂
    you know..some of us HIS girls might be able to help with a makeover..if you’re up to it 🙂
    love you

  3. #3 by Venus on September 21, 2013 - 1:24 am

    Thank you Audrey and Renee!! Audrey, I had to add some of them back to the list. =) I hope to do a better job w/ reaching out to ya’ll! Nee, thank you! Yes, I really can use some help in the makeover department! lol! Love you both!!

  4. #4 by radical7even on September 24, 2013 - 9:25 pm

    Hey Venus!! I am so excited by your goal…I can’t wait to be of much help as possible.

    Danielle

Leave a Reply

