Where Do I Go From Here? ~Venus

Hello everyone! Have you ever been at point in your life where you thought that you were on the right path but after several or a few speed bumps, you’re not sure anymore? Well that’s how I feel right about now.  I’m not sure what to do with myself. I feel so lost. I just feel as if I’m doing what I can to stay afloat (to survive). It’s like I do the same thing everyday..lol. I’ve been working six days in a row lately. I need some joy, passion, just SOMETHING in my life because this right here isn’t working. I remember when I used to be passionate about things but I feel that passion now is so tiny. I just feel as if I’m at a crosswords trying to figure out what direction I need to go. Please keep me in your prayers! God bless!

~Venus

P.S. I did a few radical things so far this month. I went to Jungle Jam on last Friday. It was a free event. It was a dunking contest among AU’s Men’s Basketball team. Mike Epps hosted the event and Ludacris perform. I was debating whether or not to go to the event because I was tired from work. I’m glad I went. =) I watched a new show called Ironside. I usually stick to shows that I know so watching a new show was radical. lol! I also went shopping last week. I bought a new dress and shoes!

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on October 10, 2013 - 7:58 pm

    You so need a hobby! I know you have working somewhat on your cooking. Any new projects lately?
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Renee N. Smith on October 10, 2013 - 8:03 pm

    sometimes God uses the end of our rope to swing us in a new direction. We can become so comfortable in a situation (i.e a job,) that we don’t push ourselves to be who God intended. So sometimes it takes us really feeling tired and worn out before we will make a change. I am excited to see what and where God will take you. if you use this as motivation to really focus more on your purpose and not just surviving (or staying afloat) I think some really interesting things will come about. 🙂 love you

  3. #3 by Venus on October 12, 2013 - 7:20 am

    To Audrey: I don’t have any new projects. I’ve been planning for my best friend’s baby shower which is on November 3rd. I also been working a little bit in the College Transition Program. To Renee: Thanks so much for the words if encouragement! I really needed them! Love you too!

    ~Venus

Leave a Reply

