Proscrastination Sucks! **Danielle**

Yep, I said it!! I Put it out there,Procrastination does not benefit anyone or anything!! I am a habitual procrastinator. I can have a burst of energy, sometimes that will propel me, days at a time and then there are other times where I feel like I haven’t done anything in months.Even with Radical 7, I make these really radical (and I think cool) goals and start really grinding away on them and then all of a sudden I let it drift by the way side.

Why do I Procrastinate? For me, I think it Is my innate feeling that I will always fail at whatever I attempt So its best not to try. So, I put off and I make excuses about what this and that can’t be completed. One overall theme I want to break is procrastination. It has had a hold on my life for far too long.

I am thankful for my friends who know me well enough to not let linger on my goals. That ask me questions on the regular and give me the push and or kick I need to stay on track. I thank God daily for my friends.

Before ending this post, I would like to report some of my non procrastination radical moments:

life and times
1. I started on my personal website. My goal is to make at least weekly posts.

danigee

2. I have begun work on my jewelry site. EXCLUSIVE first look!!

yarn braids

3. This is my first and I would call successful attempt at protective styling. These are called yarn braids, done with **drumroll pls** Yarn!

Still Pushing,

Dani G.

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on October 18, 2013 - 11:16 pm

    I can’t wait to see your finishing touches! I mean all of them lol!
    Congrats on kicking procrastination’s butt!
    Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on October 23, 2013 - 6:32 am

    Hey Dani! I’m a procrastinator too! I’m proud of you for working on your websites!! I like the yarn braids! Did you have someone do them for you or did you do them yourself? Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

