baby dust-Renee’

I would like to update on all of my Rad7even goals. A week ago my husband bought me a potted flower..so I am attempting to keep it alive *fingers crossed*
I haven’t been reading the entire Bible (shocker right) but I have been holding on to some Scriptures that are helping me through this time.
I started my new job Monday and I am so happy I made the transition. It’s an organization with a Christ center and focus; we actually prayed before our staff meeting! Everyone’s been extremely nice and I’m fitting in well..
***********In other news***********
image

This will probably be my last blog this month…just because I’m working hard on staying positive and trying to not talk about the situation too much.
I heard from my doctor today after waiting the longest 48 hours of my life. My HCG levels were higher than what they were on Monday. So I threatened to miscarry but right now Baby Smith is still in place! I go back in two weeks and I’m praying to hear a heartbeat 🙂
I wish I could say that I just rested in those Scriptures..but instead I worried, cried, prayed and cried some more. I’ve been a wreck all week. I had pretty much made up my mind that I lost the baby Monday. My husband has been way more positive and has worked really hard on trying to keep me focused. Every aspect of our lives Is always in God’s hands..but I am a type A person. I like plans, agendas…I like structure. So…I didn’t take surprise well. I wish I had. My mom, HIS and so many people were being so positive. But everytime I got a congrats on the pregnancy my heart would sink a little bit. I know it was meant well..but boy…it was tough.
My mentor told me that until I totally let go of my will and need for control God will continue to throw situations at me that are completely out of my control. So…at this moment I’m a momma to be and I wanna enjoy the process. Whatever happens this has taught me so much about my faith level and where I need to go.
Baby Dust
Renee’

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on November 8, 2013 - 5:59 pm

    “We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they help us develop endurance. And endurance develops strength of character, and character strengthens our confident hope of salvation. And this hope will not lead to disappointment. For we know how dearly God loves us, because he has given us the Holy Spirit to fill our hearts with his love.” Romans 5:3-5
    I love you!

    Throwing some dust! Make it rain!
    ~Audrey

  2. #3 by Venus on November 18, 2013 - 6:52 am

    Hey Nee!! I’m glad that you like your new job! I’ll keep you & baby Smith in my prayers! Once you get pass the 1st trimester you’ll be good to go! =) I’m glad that you have ppl to send you good vibes! Keep your head up Hun! Love you! ~Venus

  3. #4 by radical7even on November 19, 2013 - 9:54 pm

    Sometimes the storms we are in hurts but as long as we know that God is always with us and every situation is for our good, we can keep holding on and know that better days are always ahead.

Leave a Reply

