What are my thoughts-Renee’

Isaiah 55:8 NIV

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord .

image

So…I said my last post would be my last for the month..but I’d rather this chapter end this month and start fresh for December. I found out today that I did miscarry. Nothing was seen on the ultrasound. Yet..unfortunately for me I still very pregnant. I’m just confused. I just don’t know what God’s Will is. Like are we to pray against something that He’s already willed? Does that work? I’ve read where a young mother’s son died and the prophet brought him back to life(I king 17). So was the death not really apart of God’s will..or was the whole point about the restored life? I’m just trying to find some sort of answer in all of this. I’m not mad..and I feel like I was sad and stressed out enough the last two weeks. I accept the situation completely..I’m just wondering..and semi wishing that I never knew I was pregnant. It’s so wild what one day does. One day I’m planning the nursery..the next day..I’m not. I know this will help me be a better mother to my boys, but man..this is a sucky space to be in.
I guess I’m back to the rad7even motto: one day at a time

Eyes forward,
Renee’

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Dani on November 21, 2013 - 6:10 am

    Blessings of peace to your heart…

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on November 22, 2013 - 3:18 pm

    praying for you. love you

  3. #3 by Venus on November 25, 2013 - 8:17 am

    Hey Nee! I’m sorry for your loss! I think it’s very brave of you to write about something so personal. I’ll keep you and your family in my prayers! Love you!

Leave a Reply

