Long Live~Audrey

 

I said remember this feeling

I passed the pictures around

Of all the years we stood there

 

I mentored you and helped you through your struggle. You were my right hand, doing things that you didn’t like just because you knew I wouldn’t steer you wrong. I gave you experience. I gave you love.

I was the one who gave you your start. And now it is time for you to move on.

 

Long live the mountains we moved

I had the time of my life fighting dragons with you

 

 

Because I love you, I want what’s best for you. But I am devastated to lose you. You are a vital part of this family. My day is totally a wash as I figure out how to move on. Time is all that will relax me and keep going. I’m just ready for bed.

 

But if, God forbid, fare should step in

And force us to say goodbye

If you have children someday

When they point to the pictures

Please tell them my name

 

I can’t get you what you wanted. I couldn’t give you what I wanted. I feel as if I failed you.

But you’re more than a minion

You’re a friend

I love you

Good luck


 

 

 

  1. #1 by Venus on November 25, 2013 - 8:15 am

    Beautiful post Audrey Bear! Love you!

Leave a Reply

