I’m Going to see Ellie Goulding and Other Blesings~Audrey

I just want to take this week and count my blessings.
I glad a fabulous Thanksgiving Holiday with my family. I also spent some time with Jason’s family. I really feel like I’m in a grown up relationship.

We have found a replacement instructor for MANE who is one of my friends and instructor. She mentored under me and Rebekah, who is leaving the family. This wills a great change for MANE and an opportunity for Sarah.

Ellie Goulding

Ellie Goulding

I’ve been feeling pretty good and up on my feet lately. Working on a lot of crafts and reading some good books. I’ve also been doing some yoga. This has kept my spirits way up.
I am really looking forward to the future again. I have a few things coming up that I am excited about. I have a great weekend planned for my birthday. Having a girl’s night with my Montgomery friends, some time with my bestie from Florida, lunch with my family, and a night in Birmingham with my boyfriend. Monday I go back to UAB.
In March I am going to see Ellie Goulding. I love her as a singer so much. In college Mandy Moore wrote an album that really reflected my life and I cried when I got to go see her in person. Ellie’s work is the same for me. So much of the work reflects areas of my adult life. I can’t wait.
I am going to Wizard World Atlanta in May and may go to one in New Orleans in January. I am really looking forward to going to another convention, seeing the sites, and hearing the panels.
I hope to report the good news from the doc next week. I will keep you posted!

  1. #1 by renee n. smith on December 6, 2013 - 2:33 am

    I am so glad to hear such a positive report 🙂 I hope and pray that things will go well at your upcoming doctor’s appointment. You’ve def taken some radical steps this yr! Love u

  2. #2 by Venus on December 7, 2013 - 3:29 am

    Hey Audrey Bear!! I’m so happy about the blessings to come! You have a lot of great things coming up! I’m glad you’re doing better! I’ll pray that your appt goes well at UAB. Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

