I want to be radically fearless-Renee

image

Isaiah 41:10 KJV

Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

My Radical 7even goals this year were extremely well thought out and prayed over. I just knew that should be my focus. Then…life happened. I don’t just mean the ectopic pregnancy, but all the things this year that just summed up what an amazingly beautiful tragic triumphant year it has been. I was blessed to get married, keep a job in my field..find another job and get pregnant. I also had quite a few health challenges and lost my first child with my husband. I will absolutely never be the same person next year that I was this year;that’s a great thing.

There were two very distinct situations that I survived that could have killed me. I had an asthma attack over the summer and hadn’t had one in 20 years. It was only through the urging of my mother that I even got a rescue inhaler. I was home alone in the wee hours of the morning when it happened. Had I not gotten to the inhaler..I wouldn’t have made it.

With this ectopic pregnancy I could have died. Something could have ruptured and I could have died without ever truly knowing my life was endanger..but I made it.

How fleeting is life? I’ve had several friends post about loved ones who died this year some as young as 6. This is not meant to be depressing, because for me..it’s motivating.

If life is so short..should I worry about the tiny things that tend to consume me?

Two years ago I said I wanted to start my own business…do you know what happened to that idea?? Absolutely nothing. I sit here,happily employed, but employed under someone else’s vision. I never stepped out.
I always wanted to write a book…I never once put pen to paper to get started.
I’ve decided to scrap all of my radical goals and focus on 3 things.
My relationship with God, myself and others. I’ve decided to start walking in a new direction. I have no clue what that will look like but..it will be very relationship focused. At the end of my life I feel my relationships will be what I think of. Did I say I love you enough? Did I show appreciation enough? Did I end toxic relationships before it turned my heart cold, quick enough?
I am tired of being afraid of failing or over thinking what someone said or did. I’m ready to just do something new.
New-new
Renee’

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on December 16, 2013 - 7:52 pm

    Relationships are truly the most important things in life. I admire you for putting this at the fore front.

    Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on December 16, 2013 - 9:15 pm

    Great post Nee!! You survived everything that has came your way! =) I love the simplicity if your new goals! I can’t wait to hear about the progress! I want to be radically fearless too! Love you! ~Venus

    • #3 by Venus on December 16, 2013 - 9:16 pm

      I meant to say of your new goals. Smh!

Leave a Reply

