My January ~Venus

Hey everyone! So this month has been ok so far. Not too much has been going on. I returned back to work earlier this month. I was glad because I got tired of being at the house. lol! One of my friends that was staying in my city moved a few weeks ago. That was kind of bittersweet. My radical moments: I made red beans & rice  w/ smoked turkey sausage,chicken broccoli Alfredo penne pasta (I never made it before), and I became an Empowermoments writer. One of my female friends came to visit me and she spent the night! We kind of had a girls day out which was fun. We visited some boutiques and the thrift store. I was able to talk to my HIS last week on a teleconference call and see my best friend, her boyfriend, and my Goddaughter.  I was happy to hear my friends voices on the teleconference call! I  received a nice gift (it was a package in the mail) from one of my friends this week. I loved it! She know who she is! =) I’ve been talking to a guy that is pretty cool. =) I wish that he lived in the area as me.  I bought myself a promise/purity ring for Valentine’s Day (yeah I know V-Day isn’t here yet..lol) w/ a gift card I received. I received the promise ring in the mail on Monday. That’s all I can think of the moment..lol. God bless!

~Venus

Here is a link to my first post on Empowermoments:

http://empowermoments.org/2014/01/14/my-testimony-surrendering-to-god/

  1. #1 by Renee N. Smith on January 31, 2014 - 6:44 pm

    So glad to hear about the purity ring purchase and that you were able to see your goddaughter!
    Congrats on your first EM, I look forward to reading many many more.

  2. #2 by Venus on February 1, 2014 - 4:05 am

    Thank you Nee! I’ll post a picture of my purity ring in the group. I’m already working on my Empowermoments post for next month.

  3. #3 by starsinhereye on February 3, 2014 - 4:01 pm

    😉
    Love you!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

