Renee

I was unsure what to title this blog, but I enjoy the posted picture so much I had to write about it.

I’ve had a hard time staying positive lately. Life happens sometimes and there aren’t alot of answers. Going back to my last post about my job I just want to say I still haven’t found my footing completely. Which has been hard because with that comes criticism. Its been really difficult staying positive when I feel like I’m not exactly doing a great job in certain areas. Im trying to make the criticism make me stronger, but honestly it has knocked my confidence and had me question if I made the right decision. Mostly I do feel like I will grow, but man these growing pains! I realize that there are some areas I neeed to reevaluate and stop letting small things distract me. I think the biggest trick of the enemy is to have us focused on problems over the promise. 

This has taken my focus off my rad goals and gotten me so caught up in trivial matters. I think after losing the baby I kind of assumed I met my quota of attacks from the enemy which left me vulnerable to mind attacks that I didnt even realize were happening. Now that I am aware I’ve been trying to focus more on the positive and stop feeling sorry for myself. I have the power to fight or give up. I choose to fight. All I have tondo is go through today…stop focusing on the future so much. This past year my husband and I workerd o save money for a bigger place. I remember thinking there’s no way I could go through a year doing this yet…next month we will move to a bigger place. I am equipped with all the tools I need to be successful. I need to just recognize it.

Image 

  1. #1 by Venus on February 12, 2014 - 5:11 am

    Hey Nee! I’m sorry that you haven’t been positive lately. I understand how that is! All you can do is your best on your job! Write some positive affirmations/scriptures & that will help you to get back on track w/ positivity. Yay to you & your husband moving into a bigger place!!! Love you!

    • #2 by radical7even on February 17, 2014 - 12:59 am

      Hey Venus
      I realized that at all my previous jobs I had something positive on my wall that I could look at and focus on. Thank you for that suggestions-Renee

  2. #3 by starsinhereye on February 12, 2014 - 4:15 pm

    You can do this! Never give up the fight!
    ~Audrey

    • #4 by radical7even on February 17, 2014 - 1:01 am

      Audrey
      I am fighting! Thanks for the encouragement-Renee

Leave a Reply

