Sometimes Life Sucks-Renee

Romans 4:20-22 (NIV)

20 Yet he did not waver through unbelief regarding the promise of God, but was strengthened in his faith and gave glory to God,21 being fully persuaded that God had power to do what he had promised. 22 This is why “it was credited to him as righteousness

There will be times in life when you will cry. Loved ones will die. You may lose a job. Be falsely accused. Lied on. Family members may even turn their back on you. You may have health challenges.
  You may even lose a child.

There are times that life just sucks. You dont understand why this happens or why that happens. You can spend hours, days, weeks, months or years trying to find meaning in the incident. The answer may come. ..or it might not. The thing about faith..it means despite what sadness challenges, hurts or disappointing issues you will face (we all face them). There will be a God who will restore all that the enemy stole.
The greatest blessing of having a loving Heavenly Father means at some point things will get better. If you don’t get actually healing of the ailments you get peace. If you have a great loss you learn to appreciate what you already have.
There is a season for everything. The Bible is very clear on this. It’s up to us whether we choose to dance during the storms of life or get swept  away by them. I was honest with struggling with losing Baby Smith, I had my season of mourning. I will always have a slight ache in my heart-a scar if you will from that loss. And that’s ok too. That Scripture that I posted at the beginning helped me so much during a low point. It speaks directly to where I am. It doesn’t matter what it looks like,I will continue to praise God and I will continue to radically seek Him. He will give me beauty for my ashes.

RENEE

image

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on February 18, 2014 - 5:53 pm

    You are so right; sometimes it just sucks. But we are his children and he will help us out. I am proud of you for being so strong. Can’t wait to see the beauty from your ashes.
    ~Audrey

    • #2 by radical7even on February 18, 2014 - 6:04 pm

      Thanks hun! I have alot of mentors in this area. HIS has been wonderful in helping me learn that

  2. #3 by Venus on February 19, 2014 - 2:30 am

    Hey Nee! I’m glad that the scripture you posted has helped you. I agree that life sucks at times! However, we can count on God to help us through those times. I’m commend you on talking openly about Baby Smith. I know that was difficult for you to do. May God heal you & your husband’s hearts! Love you!

  3. #4 by lisa5587 on February 19, 2014 - 6:59 pm

    Hey Lady!
    I was thinking of you today and was led to your blog post. I too experienced a miscarriage and know the blessing of it once you get through it. YES, there is a blessing in it. I will not disclose it because God will reveal to you how He fits too, but do know in time you will agree.
    Any hoot, I love you Mrs. Smith and I know that this is the beginning of something greater than you expected ! You now have the ability to invest life into a mother who will go through a miscarriage, BUT doesn’t have an established faith in God. God got you girl and I love you:)

    • #5 by radical7even on February 22, 2014 - 9:44 am

      Omg thank you for posting. My phone completely stopped working a month ago and I lost all my contacts. Ive been trying to find a way to get in touch. Please give me a call when you can!-Renee

Leave a Reply

