Filled up ***Gem***

I’ve set many goals over the past few years. Financial, Personal,Emotional, Physical and Spiritual. My main goal is to have peace.I just don’t want to be stressed out. I know that I cannot predict anything around me , from the way people act/react to how events unfold during the day. What I can do is control what  I let influence me and how I let things influence me. This can be a struggle especially if I am having a particularly challenging day but what I found is if I start the day in a positive manner I have a greater chance of being able to combat negativity. Also it is important to nip negativity in the bud. This can be tricky because sometimes this involves separating yourself from someone that is being negative or cutting a conversation short because you can feel the topic stealing your peace ….and the list goes on. I know my stress tolerance level and I will admit it – I am an emotional person so if I am thrust into an emotionally tasking situation it will rub off on me. I sometimes have issues trying to compartmentalize. With that being said I have started to go in overdrive to protect my emotional stability and set fierce boundaries. The truth is, being a broken down version of yourself is not helpful to anyone. We give from our overflow so it is important for us to stay filled up so that when it is time for us to give we don’t end up feeling depleted . Stress depletes us.Complaining depletes us. Negativity depletes us. Speaking harshly depletes us. Judgement depletes us. Giving away our peace depletes us. The goal is to distance ourselves from that which depletes us and run towards that which fills us up- GOD.You cannot lose by trusting God for your portion. Choose to see the blessing in every situation. Choose to be filled up by gratitude . Choose to stand on his promises. One promise that I have been standing on and telling everyone every chance that I get is Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. This reminds me that it doesn’t matter what is going on, I can remain peaceful because God has a plan for me. He also has a plan for you 🙂Image

One day at a time,

Gem

  1. #1 by Venus on February 24, 2014 - 2:13 am

    Great post Gem! I’m glad that you’re staying positive & maintaining your peace! I’m happy to see a post from you!-Venus

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on February 24, 2014 - 4:30 pm

    Staying positive is hard. I try to validate I have negative feeling and deal with them and then move on. But it doesn’t always work. I, like you, have striven for peace this year, and the Bible verse really hits home! Thank you for sharing!
    Love you!
    ~Audrey

  3. #3 by CWalk on February 28, 2014 - 6:16 am

    Well said and very uplifting. I have been stressed and depleted to the MAX “Stress depletes us.Complaining depletes us. Negativity depletes us. Speaking harshly depletes us. Judgement depletes us. Giving away our peace depletes us. The goal is to distance ourselves from that which depletes us and run towards that which fills us up- GOD” these words jump off the page and speak. I have been in the book of Isaiah alot lately and Isaiah 40:31 has been giving me life this blog has given me life. They say words have power so I am confessing and claiming that our minds and bodies are renewed and refreshed no more feeling depleted only positive thinking positive people and NO MORE STRESS.

Leave a Reply

