My February ~Venus

Hey everyone! There has been a lot going on this month & it’s almost over! Yay! I’ve been working a lot lately and I’m burnt out! I’ve been feeling tired and sleepy a lot! When I get home from work, I usually want to take a nap.I hardly have any energy. I’ve been still having issues with Unemployment and it has been stressing me out. I worked on a Powerpoint w/ my assistant this month for a program that we are working on together. I just hope that our Powerpoint gets approved. We plan on submitting it soon to the people who are over us.

My Valentine’s Day was ok. I worked. I bought myself a promise/purity ring, a box of chocolate, and a Hershey’s cookies and cream. My mom gave me a box of chocolate and I got a box of chocolate from the leasing office of my apartment (also some chocolate chip cookies). Last Wednesday I attended the “Ask Your Mama: The Twelve Moods of Jazz” (a poem my Langston Hughes) featuring Malcom Jamal-Warner and the Ron McCurdy Quartet on AU’s campus. I had a good time. The quartet was awesome! They are so talented! The piano player, the man on the drums, and Ron McCurdy (he played the trumpet) had solos. I wish the guy that was on the bass had a solo! Malcom Jamal-Warner looked a little bit bigger in person. He is such a great actor! I wore my wig (Lavender by Sensationnel) outside for the first time. I received a lot of compliments on it! 😉

Here are the radical things I did for the month: I made Philly cheese steak sliders, I got my eyebrows waxed for the 1st time in the nail shop, and I also got a pedicure in a nail shop for the 1st time as well! That’s all I can think of at the moment to write. I participated in a Love Yourself Challenge for my mentor’s ministry Wives in Waiting for the month of February. The challenge consisted of posting a picture day on social media w/ an I am statement (a positive affirmation or who God says you are) using the hashtags #WivesinWaiting #LoveYourselfChallenge #PhotoADay #February. I found the challenge to be challenging because I’m not a picture person (lol) and it was something I had to keep at everyday w/ “I am” statements. I’m also not a “smiler”. Today is the last day of the challenge. WOO HOO I made it!

I had to say goodbye to one of my shows (Good Luck Charlie) on the Disney Channel. I’m so going to miss that show! My favorite character is Gabe. Gabe likes to pull pranks on his next door neighbor Mrs. Daphne. He is the most mischievous out of his siblings. Monday I filed my taxes for free w/ an organization called SaveFirst. I’m so glad that’s out the way! Now I have to figure out this health insurance situation. On Sunday, there was a car accident not far from where I live. I decided to take an alternate route to work that morning and I’m glad I did. If I had taken the regular route I usually walk, I would had been right next to the accident. Thank God for his protection! I enjoyed Being Mary Jane this month. Mary Jane is a complicated character. To the outside world it looks like she has everything together. She has a nice career, a nice car, and house. However, her love life is crazy! I really hope the new season come back on soon! God bless!

~Venus

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on March 11, 2014 - 11:16 pm

    I am so glad you did that challenge that can be great! I am also proud of you for getting out of the apartment and doing things! Keep being radical!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

