Sorry- DaniGee

image

Do you see her? The little pretty girl who is above these words. Her name is Zariah. She is funny, sarcastic, smart, loveable, and spoiled. She has this thing that she does everytime she feels she has done something wrong. She will instantly say, “Sorry!” It doesn’t change her behavior but she has at least said the word. As an aunt, that phrase can get very aggravating very quickly because she is misusing the term. She knows she is doing something wrong but she is not doing  anything actively to stop her behavior.

This brought me back to my actions as an Christian. How many times have I done something then instantly said, “Forgive me Lord.” Be it thoughts, actions, or feelings. I often don’t think about it. I am so blessed to have God’s grace and mercy.

This subject reminds me of a biblical story. Want to hear it? Here it go!
Biblical Text  Reading: Exodus 16: 1-36
Print-Exodus 16:2-3
2. In the desert the whole community grumbled against Moses and Aaron. 3. The Israelites said to them, “If only we had died by the Lord’s hand in Egypt!  There we sat around pots of meat and ate all the food we wanted, but you have brought us out into this desert to starve this entire assembly to death.”

How many times have that been our reaction to life? No matter what God has brought us through,  we can only see as far as the tip of our nose. I know for myself, I have been fearful about life’s situations like It is necessary.  I need to not be like the Israelites and grumble because things aren’t we want it to be. I am on a continual journey to learn to lean more on God and not on my own understanding. 

Still Pushing,

DaniGee

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on May 19, 2014 - 4:17 pm

    I constantly find myself doing the same thing and not letting God change me nor do I actively change. At least I am realizing this. Thank you for the reminder!
    Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by renee n Smith on June 1, 2014 - 1:27 pm

    This is so true! We don’t always spend the time needed to accurately focus on what we’ve done wrong. As you know Daniel also says sorry to avoid punishment not because he is sorry lol

  3. #3 by Venus on June 7, 2014 - 9:34 pm

    Beautiful post! Little kids are something else! I’m guilty of telling God I’m sorry & taking time to change.

Leave a Reply

