My May ~Venus

Hello everyone! This month hasn’t been spectacular. My last day of work was May 2nd. I was laid off of work for a couple of weeks. I returned back to work on Wednesday. I’m happy to be working again. Being at home all the time isn’t fun.

Last Saturday I went to Golden Corral & Wal-Mart w/ my mom & Auntie Pearl. We also went to my Auntie Dot’s house. My Auntie came to town last Friday & went back home Sunday. I was very happy to see my aunt because I haven’t seen her in a while. On Mother’s Day, I went to church w/ my mom & cooked her dinner at my house. I also gave her a gift. I bought my mom a dark chocolate candy bar & two flower pots that already had flower seeds in them. On Memorial Day, one of my roommates & I cooked dinner for ourselves & two of her guests. We had cornbread, baked beans, green beans, potato salad, BBQ chicken wings, Stouffer’s Mac & cheese, & Edwards turtle pie. I did a few radical things this month. I’ll share them in my next post for this month. God bless!

~Venus

P.S. One of my roommates moved out this month & another one moved in. I helped my roommate that moved out move into her new apartment.  I was sad to see her move.  I’m going to miss her!

  1. #1 by renee n Smith on June 1, 2014 - 1:39 pm

    Venus,
    For some reason I had no idea that you were out of work that long. I pray you are able to find a suitable replacement soon!
    Glad you had some family time.
    The dinner sounded yummy!

    • #2 by Venus on June 7, 2014 - 8:19 pm

      Thanks Nee! I started back work the last week of May. I’m working at the same place I was before. Yes, the dinner was good! I was happy to see my auntie. I haven’t seen her in a good while.

  2. #3 by starsinhereye on June 2, 2014 - 5:00 pm

    Now are you laid off or its because the place is closed? This seems to happen a lot.
    ~Audrey

    • #4 by Venus on June 7, 2014 - 8:22 pm

      I was laid off because the building I work in closed for a couple of weeks. It reopened the last week of June for summer camp.

Leave a Reply

