Radical Events for May ~Venus

Hey everyone! I did a few radical things this month. I went to a job fair & applied to a few jobs. I took my written test last Wednesday at the Department of Public Safety & got my permit. The week before last when I went there things didn’t go well. I went up there to take my road test & found out after waiting two hours that I had to take my written test to get my permit. The permit I had was expired & I renewed it once. I thought I could take my road test with it but I found out that the rules changed. I was told & while back that I could take my road test w/ an expired permit within three years of the expiration date but since I renewed it, I couldn’t do that. Another thing I did that was radical was try a new hairstyle. I did my hair in finger coils. The only thing that I disliked about my finger coils was that my hair wouldn’t twist at the roots the way I wanted it to.  I helped my roommate Ariel w/ a quick weave that she was trying to do on her hair. I think her quick weave turned out well for doing it the first time. I also cooked dinner for Memorial Day for the first time. Boy was it a lot of work! That’s all I can think of to write at the moment. God bless!

~Venus

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on June 2, 2014 - 5:16 pm

    So proud that you are reaching for your radical goals!
    ~Audrey

    • #2 by Venus on June 7, 2014 - 8:16 pm

      Thanks Audrey Bear!

Leave a Reply

