Balancing Act-Renee’

Well I’m baaack! I haven’t blogged in a few weeks and I think for the most part many of the last few blogs have not been that radical. I’ve really just been maintaining. It’s been because I’ve been so distracted by other things like: preparing for the baby, seeking my true purpose and raising my beautiful babies (excuse me big boys) and being a wife.
Now I’m trying to refocus on what my purpose is and how to walk in that.
Since I was old enough to dream I wanted to make a difference in the world. In fifth grade, I learned about one of the first woman investigative journalist, Nellie Bly, and how she blew the lid off of the mental institutions and how they were treating patients. How cool is that? When I learned about therapy in junior high I knew one day I would be a therapist (at my own center) helping people to heal their lives. Then when I got to college I heard of the non profit sector and never looked back. In many settings I’m an encouraging force and I love it. I love helping other people.
I realize that recently my spark has been dulled because I lost my trust in God (which I’ve talked about pretty extensively since losing Baby Smith). My heart of service is strictly a God thing and when I disconnect…it hinders me from fully walking in my purpose. BUT I have been gingerly seeking God again…I miss that feeling of comfort, even if I didn’t know how things would work out. I knew that they would.
I’ve been attempting to believe God for some pretty big things..the problem is..idk what I really want any more. I would love to have my own business. But I feel that this season is for pouring into my family. I would actually enjoy some extended time at home focused on my family (which I never thought I would ever say). Not saying I want to be fired from my current position at all lol I just would enjoy a bit more time to just focus on the family. With a new baby coming and the boys now one year away from kindergarten I realize how quickly life passes. I just want to be present for all of it. I’ve always struggled with balancing everything..so my goal is to truly give my desires to God and let Him balance it for me.

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on July 21, 2014 - 4:05 pm

    Praying for you to see God’s path for you. Often he takes us places we never imagined!
    Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on July 27, 2014 - 8:56 pm

    Hey Nee! I know how it is to maintain. I’ve been doing that. Lol! I too have a problem w/ balancing things. Continue to seek God, he will show you which way to go. I don’t think that there is anything wrong w/ focusing more on your family. I know the kids & your husband would love that! It seems like you knew what you wanted to do at an early age. I didn’t figure out what I wanted to until I went to college. Lol! Love you!

Leave a Reply

