My Vent for Today ~Venus

Hello everyone! Today I was feeling depressed. I had to make a trip to the bank today to check on my account. My paycheck that I received was less than what I thought it was. I had to deposit money on my account to cover my rent and one of my other bills coming up. I really hope that I receive money from unemployment soon. I really don’t want to continue to use my savings to pay my bills but it seems like my only option outside out of unemployment. I’ll be glad when I go back to work sometime next month. Being laid off is not a joke! Lol! This is the second lay off that I have had this month. I’m praying that my financial situation will get better. God bless!

~Venus

  1. #1 by renee n Smith on August 8, 2014 - 3:04 am

    Hey Venus,
    So sorry you’re feeling depressed. I hope you do consider looking for employment that doesn’t have extended periods of unemployment.

Leave a Reply

