Final Update for Goals ~Venus

Hey everyone! Below are my final update on my goals for the third year of Radical7even.

1.) To work on my personal appearance.

-A couple of months ago, I bought some clothes from the thrift store. I think that I need more feminine clothes though. I have a lot of old college t-shirts.

2.) To declutter my room.

-I haven’t been doing my best w/ decluttering my room. It seems like every time I get the clutter down a little bit, it always find a way back to get in my room. Lol!

3.) To work on getting a job in my field.

-I still don’t have a job in my field. I have applied to a few places but haven’t had an interview. I’m hoping that I’ll have a job in my field by the time I’m 30 years old.

4.) To work on getting my driver’s license/permit.

-In May, I got my permit. Yay me! I don’t have my driver’s license but I plan on having it within a year. I have been practicing my driving skills & so far I’ve been doing well.

5.) To work more on the College Transition Program and for it to be in full function.

-My assistant & I have been working on the program. We created a PowerPoint presentation earlier this year. Our goal is to launch the program before the year is over.

6.) To work on reaching out to my friends more.

-I have been reaching out to my friends here & there. I tell them that I love them, think about them often, & that they are in my prayers.

7.) To decrease my stress and take more time out for myself to do fun things.

– I haven’t done a good job on decreasing my stress.  I don’t be stressed all the time but I have my moments when things become too much for me to deal with. I have done a few fun things here & there. However, I don’t think I do enough fun things because I be on my “take care of business mode”.

 

God bless!

~Venus

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on September 3, 2014 - 2:02 pm

    Proud of you for what you have accomplished. Keep pushing!
    Love you!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

