YEAR FOUR (4), THE YEAR OF MORE! **DaniGee**

YEAR FOUR (4), THE YEAR OF MORE!

 

I am always so excited to begin a new radical year, this feels like my New Year’s Eve.

Here are my goals for Year 4.

 

  1. Send 100 pieces of mail. I like getting mail. I like knowing that someone thought enough of me to send me a letter and if I’m lucky, a care package. I want to be able to send loves ones and maybe even someone I don’t really know, a little piece of happiness. I believe that small acts of kindness makes the world glow just a little brighter.mail

2. Take my health more seriously. With Radical Year 3, I had several health problems (diagnosed with breast cancer and endometriosis). I am still having problems with my high blood pressure. I currently take 6 medication, 5 prescribed and 1 vitamin. That’s 5 too many in my book. I want to be more active, for my physical and mental health. My plan is to join the gym (maybe) and exercised at least 3 times a week. This year, my plan is to cut down on friend foods and soda. I have a goal of drinking 1 gallon of water daily.

health

3. Gain experience in photography. I love photography. I believe a great photo is worth a 1000 works. I have always love pictures and now that I have gotten older, I love to capture important moments of my family and friends. I have a monetary goal to purchase a DSLR camper but until then my Olympus and I will start experimenting.

camera4. On a daily basis, do something that will benefit my dream job. One things that I have learned this past radical year is that as much as I thought that I wanted a 9 to 5 office job, it is sometimes not as appealing. I’m grateful for my job but I’ve discovered about myself that I’m creative. I like to be creative. I like to make things new again. I like to color outside the line. With that being said, I would like to make a career that doesn’t involve counseling, even if it is just part time. I’m not sure what it looks like but I plan on having fun discovering. I want to make time to do something daily that will benefit my dream, which will coincide with my other goals, be it taking a picture or writing a blog post.

dreamjob

5. Make old things new again. Flip 12 items. This year, I blogged about giving new life to a wooden bowl I thrifted. I got great pleasure about doing so. I want to do similar projects (at least once a month).

flip

6. Learn how to sew. I have been wanting to learn how to sew for a couple of years now and I’ve recently gotten the opportunity to borrow my best friend’s sewing machine for an undetermined amount of time so I plan on taking full advantage and self-teaching myself how to sew. This should be fun.

sewing machine

7.Grow my business. Year 3, I opened my business. It’s not where I want it to be. I want to refocus and create financial goals and spread my wings. I’m scared but if it is my goal to have more than one source of income, I have to push through fear the chance of growth.

danigee

  1. #1 by Renee N. Smith on September 11, 2014 - 6:56 pm

    Love your goals! Good luck and can’t wait to see what this year will hold

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on September 11, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    I love how you are continuing to grow is old goals by adapting them for a new year! I also love your other goals, especially the mail one. 😉
    ~Audrey

  3. #3 by Crystal on September 11, 2014 - 9:20 pm

    Love them sis!! And love you! I’m going to write my goals down, too!!!

  1. Year 4 in Review ***DaniGee*** | radical7even

Leave a Reply

