The Need To Decompress ***DaniGee***

In my opinion, the hardest time to feel God’s love and mercy is when you feel overwhelmed with day to day requirements. I was recently feeling that way. I have a job that pays my bills and allows me to do a little extra. I have a car that gets me to a point A and B and sometimes C& D. However, I wasn’t feeling fulfilled. I was feeling extremely depressed and without purpose. I felt as if I wasn’t living, only surviving. That to me isn’t what I want my life to be. I want every day to be a new beginning of something great. I want to feel purposeful. That’s one of the reasons why I included the goal of doing something daily that I feel will feed my creativity, my purpose.

A weekend ago, I went on a vacation with my girls. It was well needed. I felt the stress melt away instantly. We laughed from beginning to end and posed for pics in the middle. We poured into each other. We talked and encouraged each other. I am a true believer that humor will heal some of the mental strain of day to day life.

I implore you to take out the time to worship with God, even when you feel at your lowest. Share your fears and worries. Trust and believe that God is working things out in your favor. While you are waiting on God to work it for you, enjoy life. Do something daily to make YOU happy. Our life is too short not to enjoy it. I plan on enjoying it more and hope you do too.

his vacay

Biblical Reference: Nehemiah 8: 1-12

Sill pushing with renewed Joy,

DaniGee

, , , ,

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on September 22, 2014 - 3:38 pm

    It is always great seeing you ladies!
    Love you all!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

