Our baby-Renee

Lennon is loved

Hey Young World!

Yesterday was Lennon’s baby shower and boy was he showered with love! I had such an incredible experience and awakening.

When I was pregnant with Daniel,  I prayed for the other side to be involved,  to be active and for him to get the opportunity to know them well. Unfortunately,  during pregnancy that didn’t happen and I know his dad takes him to see them, but I don’t know how well he knows them. My baby shower for him, had my mom and sister in attendance.  Every one else was a friend. I had probably close to 30 plus people there and I was so blessed.

With Lennon’s shower, I sent out fewer invites.  Most of those who came last time no longer live in the state.  So I’m not going to lie, I was unsure who would come. Some unforeseen issues also stopped some of the HIS from attending and I knew that early on. Because I’m military almost every event I’ve had has always been filled with more friends than family.  So when I heard many couldn’t make it I was unsure who would actually come.

What I forgot about was this time is different.  My husband’s Family did come,  the other side of a complete whole and it meant a lot to me. I must admit I’m not used to having other people offer help and support. …so I’m not quite good at it.

I just have to remember my support system isn’t so one dimensional any more,  that’s a definite answered prayer.  Remember one of my goals is to focus more on my husband and boys. I now realize I need to expand my focus and work on including both sides of my family.

So glad that my boys…are truly our  boys and I’m not doing this alone.

Lennon’s baby shower showed me that my prayers have been answered.

Love abounds,

Renee’

  1. #1 by radical7even on October 6, 2014 - 3:26 pm

    AMEN! Love you!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

