The Sisterhood of the Traveling Friendship-Reneė

Some of the HIS crew

Some of the HIS crew

For many of my formative years my closest and dearest friends were males. I had very few girls that I considered friends. In fact, in high school I literally had 2 girls I considered my friends. I couldn’t bond with other girls,  they were jealous, insecure and mean….or so I thought.  I realize now I myself was unhealthy and attracted unhealthy relationships in general (from romantic to platonic). It wasn’t until I was in my senior year of high school and really trying to find my identity in CHRIST that my view became healthier and I began to seek out and accept real female Friendship.  Ive written before about Heavenly Inspired Sisters ( HIS ) and how this group of women changed my life, but the true power of that Didn’t truly hit me until my HIS getaway this past September.

See in Birmingham,  I’m surrounded by testosterone,  I’m the only woman in a house of boys and men….and ive struggled to find female friends.  So, to have an entire weekend devoted to bonding,  goofing,  encouraging and prayer from a group of women is absolutely precious and prized. I enjoy the leadership and partnership of my husband,  but there’s also power in another (positive,  God-centered) woman speaking into your life.

Only another woman can understand the Struggles Intimately that I face, Pregnancy loss, esteem issues, emotions…just to name a few are just a few topics That other women have helped me successfully journey through.

This is why I’m excited to say, I’m finally moving forward with taking the HIS concept and making it a movement.  A sisterhood created for both types of women. Those who understand the value of sisterhood and those who have yet to experience it.

Dreams manifesting

Reneé

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on October 9, 2014 - 8:50 pm

    Health friendship are hard to find. The world and new generation need to learn how to form these relationships! Go get ’em girl!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

