My Goals for Radical7even’s Fourth Year~Venus

Hey everyone! Below are my goals for my fourth year of Radical7even.

1.) Take more risks & take advantage of opportunities. This goal is a very bold one for me. I’m not usually a risk taker. I tend to think more about the cons involving a risk than the pros. When I do that, I talk myself out of taking a risk. I need to think more about what I gain than what I can lose.

2.) Stay focused on my goals. I know that this goal might sound crazy but sometimes I get distracted & forget what my goals are.

3.) Become whole mentally, spiritually, & emotionally. Mentally-think more positively & develop more faith in God. Spiritually – becoming closer to God & study more his word (also understanding the word). Emotionally- being more open w/ people & letting them in; healing from past hurts & opening up myself to love again; letting go of negative people.

4.) Work on my time management skills. I suck at time management & need to learn how to master this skill. I’m more of a go w/ the flow person. I still want to remain that way but have my time management under control.

5.) Learn how to bake desserts from scratch w/ minimal shortcuts. I know how to bake but I usually take shortcuts. For example, when I bake cheesecake I use Kebbler’s graham cracker crust. When I have tried to make graham cracker crust from scratch but it doesn’t agree w/ me. Lol!

6.) Enjoy my life & be happy. This goal is recycled. I have a bad habit of being Ms. Work & no play. I try my best to take care of my responsibilities & always think about the cost of things. I know that there are things that I can do to enjoy myself that are budget friendly.

7.) Get my driver’s license. This is a recycled goal. I received my permit over the summer so now the next step is to get my driver’s license.

~Venus

  1. #1 by danigeorge25 on October 15, 2014 - 10:41 pm

    Wishing you much luck for year 4!

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on October 20, 2014 - 8:12 pm

    You can do it! Love you!
    ~Audrey

  3. #3 by radical7even on November 5, 2014 - 9:35 am

    Love the goals, but love you more! Good luck-Renee

Leave a Reply

