Remembrance ***DaniGee***

Every few months, I go through a phase where I freak out about something. I wish I could say that freaking out is one of the last things that I do but it isn’t. I’ll admit more often or not, it’s still the first thing. However, after my mini freak-out session(s), I will pray and start thinking positive thoughts. The one that that has been beneficial to me is to actually remember  what God has already done for me.

I haven’t made a physical list so I thought this would be a good time to.

1. My credit score isn’t the best but I prayed and went to the dealership this past December and just put it in my mind that if it was meant for me to leave site with a care I would but if I didn’t God would have something better for me in store. Not only did I get a car but it was a care that I had wanted since 2009.
2. I wanted a job in my field, a mater’s level job. I put in an application, even though I didn’t have the 2 years’ experience. A year later, I got a call back for an interview. I am currently a master’s level substance abuse therapist.
3. After getting my job, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I wondered if I would get dropped from my position before I even started my first day. My supervisor was very supportive and the blessed thing is that my job was walking distance from the radiation treatment center.

I could go on and on about the graciousness of my daddy. I try to keep memories of these times close to me, especially when I go through transitions.

I encourage you to create your own remembrance list or do a daily gratitude list. It will definitely help put things in perspective and hopefully will replace the fear with peace.

Still Pushing with a whimsical outlook,

DaniGee

, , , ,

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on October 30, 2014 - 5:54 pm

    I try to keep up a daily gratitude list, but most of all you girls are the reminders of how great God is! Love you!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

