Last Update on Goals for 2014-Venus

Hey everyone!! Here in a mini update on my goals. Next year I plan on making more progress! 😉

1.) Take more risks & take advantage of opportunities.

I’m still working on this goal. I took a leap of faith yesterday by taking my road test. I really wanted to take my road test before this year was over & I did it even though I was afraid. I got my driver’s license! Yay me!

2.) Stay focused on my goals.

In October, one of my guy friends helped me to create a plan for accomplishing my goals. The plan is helping me to stay focused.

3.) Become whole mentally, spiritually, & emotionally.

I’m not 100% whole yet but I’m getting there. I’m working on myself everyday.

4.) Work on my time management skills.

I’m still working on this goal. It’s really hard for me to deal w/ time management. I’m use to going w/ the flow of things.

5.) Learn how to bake desserts from scratch w/ minimal shortcuts.

I haven’t made any progress w/ this goal yet. I still have time to accomplish this goal.

6.) Enjoy my life & be happy.

I’m slowly learning how to do that. I’m learning how to be content w/ myself & focusing on me.

7.) Get my driver’s license.

Yesterday (12/30/14) I accomplished this goal! I got passed my road test on the first try! I was really nervous about the road test because I deal w/ fear & anxiety being on the road. I made some mistakes but the examiner was really nice. He told me the few things that I needed to work on. I’m so happy to have my driver’s license!

God bless!
~Venus

Written Dec. 31, 2014

  1. #1 by radical7even on January 3, 2015 - 2:34 am

    I think you’ve made great progress lady! Keep.pressing- Renee

    • #2 by Venus on January 24, 2015 - 2:16 am

      Thank you Nee!

  2. #3 by starsinhereye on January 5, 2015 - 8:09 pm

    Yay! You got your license! That is huge! Keep pushing you! You can get even more goals accomplished!
    Love you!
    ~Audrey

    • #4 by Venus on January 24, 2015 - 2:16 am

      Thank you so much Audrey!

Leave a Reply

