The Last Couple of Months ~Venus

Hey everyone! There has a lot of things that have been going on in my life over these last couple of months. That’s why I’ve been a little M.I.A. w/ my posts. I’m going to try my best to sum up everything so this post won’t be super long. In September, I was in pain for a few days. I was so much pain that I could barely walk & had to walk hunched over. I ended up having to go to Urgent Care. One of my co-workers was nice enough to take me there. I found out from the doctor that I had a risen also know as an abscess on my butt. I was prescribed antibiotics & told me to bath in Epsom salt. Around this time, I found out that I had to to move into a new apartment. I ended up going back to Urgent Care because it didn’t seem like I was getting better. I had to call out of work that same day so I could move into my new apartment. The doctor at Urgent Care told me to go to the Surgical Clinic because my risen got big & that I needed to get it lanced. I had to be off from work for a week. When I went to the Surgical Clinic, they lanced the risen & and it hurt really bad!! I had to get a drain & go back to the doctor in a few days so he could remove the drain. On the day I went back to the Surgical Clinic, the doctor removed the drain & told me that I would have to get surgery because he found a pilonidal cyst. He told me that to come back in two weeks to let him know my decision regarding surgery. So I went back in two weeks & told the doctor that I was going to have surgery. His nurse went over the things that I could & couldn’t to the day before/the day of surgery.

In October, I went through a few things before I had my surgery. There was confusion regarding my leave of absence from work so I had to work at another place on campus because I couldn’t work in the building that I usually work in. I worked at the other place for a few days. While I was working there, I got into an argument w/ my former roommate about final bill for the power bill. The power bill was in my name. My former roommate did end up giving me her half of the power bill.

On October 16th, I had my surgery. Both of my parents came. I was really nervous about the surgery but it went well. I stayed at my mom’s house for a few weeks so I could recover. My throat was really sore the day of the surgery from the breathing tube. I had to eat soft foods for a while. While I was recovering, I had to sit & lay on my side because of the stitches. I had to file for family medical leave of absence during the time I was recovering. It felt weird not doing anything because I’m use to working. On October 30th, my stitches were removed by my doctor’s nurse. I went back to work on Nov. 10th. I was off from work during the week of Thanksgiving for the break. I’ve had a few check ups since my surgery so the doctor could see how well I was healing. I go back to the doctor next month.

At the beginning of this month, I was laid off from work. It’s been rough. My food stamps got cut off for a reason that wasn’t my fault. I had issues w/ unemployment but everything is okay now. I’ll be glad when I go back to work next month! I have applied to a few jobs this month but I need to apply to some more. As you can see, I have gone through a lot. Keep me in your prayers! I hope that 2015 will be a better year for me!

God bless!

~Venus

Written Dec. 31, 2014
Happy New Year!

  1. #1 by radical7even on January 3, 2015 - 2:29 am

    Venus,

    I truly believe that tough trials mean that even bigger blessings are on the way. Im so sorry things have been so hard. Im praying for you, this year will be a year of increase. Renee

    • #2 by Venus on January 24, 2015 - 2:14 am

      Thank you Nee!

  2. #3 by starsinhereye on January 5, 2015 - 8:13 pm

    So glad you keep applying! So proud of you!
    ~Audrey

    • #4 by Venus on January 24, 2015 - 2:14 am

      Thanks Audrey!!

Leave a Reply

