Yes, I’m still pregnant-Renee

image

40 weeks as of today 1-1-15

Today is my due date….as in the baby should, could be here today. But he’s not lol. Last time i wrote I had to have another ultrasound to determine if he was breech. Thank God Lennon is head down and hopefully will come any day. If not I’m scheduled to be induced next week.

Having a late baby was also not part of my plan either.  This entire pregnancy has taken me out of my comfort zone. I’ve been reading about birth alot the last few months. Most doulas will say that the way a woman approaches labor is often times how she approaches life.
With Daniel I was pretty much in control, or at least it worked out the way I wanted.  I had no indication that Daniel would actually come before his due date.  But i told my doctor i would not go into July pregnant and I didn’t.  I walked and walked and Daniel came on. This time I’ve walked, eaten spicy foods, prayed,  talked to Lennon, done squats, sat and bounced on a birthing ball..eaten pineapples, acupressure and here I sit…pregnant lol.

Not only pregnant but also still battling morning sickness.  Not at all how I planned my second pregnancy.  I’ve battled a lot of emotions waiting on this little boy. Mostly just pleading with God to allow me to finally hold him.

But alas, I have no control. It finally really sunk in today. So instead of rolling around in the bed,  i got up.  Got dressed up, put on make up(which I haven’t done for realnin awhile) and kicked up my feet.

The biggest lesson I see God trying to get through my thick skull. Trust me, trust my time, take your hands off it.
with Daniel’s seziures, Lennon’s birth, finding true purpose…I just have to walk with God. My relationship with my Heavenly Father must be priority.  So… that’s what I shall do.  I shall wobble around until God sees fit and be content with my current round status.

Wobble,  wobble

Renee

  1. #1 by radical7even on January 2, 2015 - 5:14 pm

    Babies and God have a time line all their own. As you have seen, we hardly get things the way we plan. I applaud you for finding patience, for allowing God to have his way with your life. You are a great sister in Christ and I love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by radical7even on January 3, 2015 - 2:22 am

    Love you too hun. I’m trying to hold tight, i thank you for all of the support and encouraging words-renee

  3. #3 by Venus on February 1, 2015 - 4:30 am

    Hey Nee! I know that you weren’t happy w/ Lennon coming late but he came right when God wanted him to. 😉 I’m glad you were able to learned some powerful lessons going through your pregnancy & other situations. That’s true growth! Love you!

Leave a Reply

