New Year, New Me?? **DaniGee**

believe

Happy New Year!!  As 2014 came to an end, I saw posts on social media about how people viewed the past year and what they wanted to do different in 2015. There were some people who gave people slack over saying New Year, New Me. I didn’t see what the big deal was. You should reevaluate your life on a regular basis and the end of the year is the perfect time to do it, in my opinion. I actually started before the end of 2014. There were things that I saw myself doing that that I didn’t like. I don’t want to just survive life, I want to live it.

I’ve added 2 additional life goals (additional to my current radical 7 goals). I’ve decided to become more diligent (again) about my weight loss and eating habits. I also want to develop my relationship with God.

I realized that 2014 and parts of 2014 that I really had given up on my journey to lose weight. I don’t know when it happened but I had resigned myself to be the size that I currently am. In 2014, I was getting compliments on my size and I’m like I’m not doing anything near right – I was sucking up sodas like they were going out of style; the only greens\vegetables I was seeing was on my burger; I was getting maybe half of my allotted daily water requirements. It came to me that if I was keeping my weight consistent with little to no exercise and dismal eating habits, that if I started small and made changes to my daily routine, I could make lifelong changes. So, I’ve decided to not get a big head and think that I will have a whole new wardrobe by the end of 2015 but that if I’m consistent more days than I’m not, I can have a real chance of losing weight and a better relationship with food.

My relationship with God is nowhere it needs to be. I feel as if, I’m not doing what I’m supposed to be doing. I sometimes feel like a child about to be scolded, for all the things that I’ve said and done. With this goal, I hope to be more honest with my feelings, start and end my day with him, and know that he is a father who only wants the best for his children.

I received a gift this Christmas, a bracelet that has a saying on it: “She believed she could, so she did.” That’s my mantra for 2015.

Here’s to the New Year and prayerfully a new me.

Still Pushing with a pep in my step,

DaniGee

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on January 5, 2015 - 8:20 pm

    Hey girl! So proud you keep pushing and get back on track. Diet habits can be hard to change and easily to break. The fact that you realized and are trying again is just what the Dr. ordered! lol. You can do it!
    Staying with God and on his path is something we have try to do so it can be easy to get lost and stray. I personally struggle with my prayer life so I can understand your predicament. You can do it!
    Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on February 1, 2015 - 4:24 am

    I like the mantra!! Kudos to you on adding new goals & working on them! I think we all have those moments that our spiritual walk isn’t where we want it to be. All you can do is continue to work at it. 😉

Leave a Reply

