Everything That Drowns Me Makes Me Wanna Fly~Audey

Old, but I’m not that old

Young, but I’m not that bold

And I don’t think the world is sold

I’m just doing what we’re told

 “Counting Stars” OneRepublic

 

It’s already been six months and I can’t believe it. I have felt over run and overshadowed but I push on and keep going after my goals. Sometimes it feels heavy, but then God lightening my burden.

 

Invest in my Prayer Life

1464694_10153036245818518_6810089471299391383_nStill not praying as often as I should. But I have seen so many times that if I just take the time, wonderful things will happen. What I am doing better at is doing more freeform prayers. I have a great book that mentions prayers for so many things; it evens gives me a guide about the parts of a prayer and that has helped me really round out my prayers. The second thing is I do well with spontaneously praying for me and have even been felt to call to pray for someone who I had no idea who they might be or might need. But it did feel good.

 

Read the Old Testament

scriptureI’m on track with this goal. The Old Testament is `hard for me. It contains so many details, genealogies, and instructions that it my mind starts to wander. I have gotten a few days behind here and there but I get caught up pretty quickly. I have even done research as I read so I’ve been pretty studious in this goal.

Establish an Exercise Routine

cf113e4bdc1e7c457fc6643ddfc6d2e3BIG FAT GOOSE EGG. I did really good for the first three months and complete a modified challenge and then just stopped. I get so tired and have so much to do….*sigh*. But I am feeling better physically and have been doing more at work. So that’s a plus in the physical department!

 

Work on Self Image

mf2There are good days and there are bad days. There are more good days than bad days. When I have bad thoughts about my bod, I reach out to my loved one who gets me set straight. I am frustrated because I have been off the prednisone for three months but I’m not dropping the weight. Then I’ll get frustrated because I won’t exercise. But most days I am comfortable in who I am and see my beauty for what it is.

 

Extinguish my Road Rage

Road+Rage_c46218_3949959I am doing really well in this goal. I do really well about 95 percent of the time. When I do falter, it’s usually because I am not feeling well or am hurting. Even then I catch myself and it’s not at all like it used to be. Also, I apologize and pray to do better. So this one is going really well.

 

Expunge the Record of Cynicism

This is one is getting better. The first reason is because I have beenBewareCynic2 able to break away from a truly toxic person. But I am trying to giving people the benefit of a doubt.  This is part of the reason the Road Rage is going so well. I have realized they aren’t trying to hurt me and there might be a reason for them doing something stupid. I know I have these moments. I have also added “uplifting” read to my daily routine. The books are boring but it helps me to take joy in their accomplishments and lives. So this is going pretty well too.

Shake it Off

This one started off not so hot but has in the last couple of months settled out (a post is coming on that later). I doing better about not taking things personally. I am also doing better with letting it go, getting other things done or being able to relax even if I was criticized earlier. It started with Taylor Swift’s song and has blossomed from there. This is another goal I’ve made great strides with.

  1. #1 by renee smith on February 27, 2015 - 11:52 pm

    Audrey,
    congratulations on making most of your goals! You’ve worked hard, exercising is hard especially when you don’t feel well. What kind are you trying to do?

  2. #2 by radical7even on March 5, 2015 - 1:23 pm

    Looks like you’ve done a great job on your goals. I need to relook at mine. Keep pushing- Renee

  3. #3 by radical7even on March 7, 2015 - 8:54 pm

    I had been doing yoga and crunches. I also tried to implement this seated work out that Danielle sent me. I don’t do anything that would overdo but the problem is that I always feel over done!

Leave a Reply

