Stuck Between a Rock & a Hard Place ~Venus~

Hey everyone! Have you ever been in a place in your life where you didn’t know what to do regarding important decisions in your life? That’s me right about now. I have a couple of decisions that I have to make soon.

One of the decisions I have to make is where I’m going to live in the fall. The apartments that I currently live in is increasing the rent the fall. I’m not sure of if I’ll have the funds to cover the rent, power bill, & water if I decide to stay where I am. If I decide to move, I have to enough money to cover rent, a security deposit, & an application fee. So I feel torn right now because I don’t know what to do. I have an Apartment Finder book so that’s a start in the right direction.

I’m also trying to figure out whether or not I should buy a car right now. A part of me wants to buy one but I don’t think it’s the right move at the moment. The final decision I have to make is how to jump start my career. That is ongoing. It seems like everything at the moment is about money. Money to move, money to have a car, & having a career that provide good income. Ugh I hate important decisions! I just want to make the right ones! Pray for me! God bless!

~Venus

Written on Saturday, Feb. 28, 2015

  1. #1 by radical7even on March 5, 2015 - 1:30 pm

    Hey Venus,

    I know this is stressful, but i know the answers will be given to you as you continue to seek Him. cars are Expensive oil changes, insurance, tires. Until your income is steady (being able to have enough money to comfortably pay fro your essentials) i wouldn’t worry about that now. Love you Good luck- Reneé

    • #2 by Venus on March 29, 2015 - 11:37 pm

      Thank you Renee! Yeah I know that having a car can be expensive! I’ve taken that into consideration. I don’t know how many more years I can go w/o having one. I want more stable income so I’m trying to figure that part out. The two jobs are coming in handy right now.

  2. #3 by radical7even on March 7, 2015 - 9:02 pm

    Your situation with the car is is a damned if you do damned if you don’t. I know that lack of transportation has been a factor in getting better jobs. But Renee is right: they come with fees of their own. I know how hard things can be about big decisions. That’s why they are big decisions. We are suppose to take time and pray and take these things seriously. Our job is not and just go the easy way give up.
    ~Audrey

    • #4 by Venus on March 29, 2015 - 11:38 pm

      Thank you Audrey! I will continue to pray about the car situation!

Leave a Reply

