Go Get Your Life!! ~Venus

Hello everyone! I know that it has been a while since I’ve blogged. A lot has been going on in my life. I plan on blogging more since I have a lot of more free time on my hands. The title of this blog is where I am in my life.  I’m using the phrase for a positive message for myself. “Get your life”  has been a popular phrase lately. Tamar Braxton says it a lot on one of my favorite talk show The Real. According to UrbanDictionary.com, get your life is “an expression one makes when someone makes a comment or does something contrary to what you believe is acceptable. This expression has been made popular by Toni Braxton’s sister, “Tamar Braxton,” on the reality tv show, “Braxton Family Values.”

I’m tired of things remaining the same. I guess you can say I’m sick & tired of being sick & tired. lol! I desire change & just for things to be different. I want a better life for myself & I just want more. Don’t get me wrong, my life isn’t bad. I appreciate the things I do have. I thank God for his blessings!

I did a personal inventory on my life. I realized that where I’m currently at in my life, I don’t want to be in the same place five years from now. Five years from now, I don’t want to be working a minimum wage job or jobs, struggling financially, living w/ roommates (I’m not saying that it’s a bad thing to have roommates), & not have a car. Something has to change! I have to change & put my faith into action.

M I’m becoming more in tune w/ myself. God is pushing me spiritually. He is showing me things about myself that I need to change & the root of some things. He is healing me, restoring me, & making me whole. I’m going through a process. I’m just trying to get my life together. God bless! #Gogetyourlife!

~Venus

“Insanity: Doing the same thing over & over again and expecting different results.” – Albert Einstein

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

