A Lot Going On ~Venus

Hey everyone! This blog might be a long one. Lol! There has been a lot going on in my life lately. During the spring, I got a second job. I worked at my primary job Mondays-Fridays & my second job on Saturdays & Sundays. I was beyond exhausted everyday. I had to wake up between 5a.m. & 5:30a.m. and leave my apartment between 6a.m. & 6:20a.m. to walk to to bus (it was a 30 minute walk) stop on campus so I could get picked up by the shuttle bus to go to work (my primary job) . I had to be at work at 7a.m. During the weekday all I wanted to do when I got home from work was take a shower, a nap, & watch tv. In May, I was laid off from my primary job & worked very little w/ my second job (business has been slow). I decided to not work summer camp this year on campus. I was expecting to work more w/ my second job over the summer but things haven’t happened that way. Thank God I was able to get unemployment.  Things have been pretty hectic lately. I’m in the process of getting things situated for my move to my new apartment in the fall. I got approved for my new apartment on Sunday. Praise God! Even though things have been crazy lately, I’ve been trying my best to keep my head up. I have my moments. I have no choice but to trust God right now & believe that he will work things out. God bless!

~Venus

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

