Final Update of Goals ~Venus

Hello everyone! Below is an update of my goals:

1.) Take more risks & take advantage of opportunities. This summer I took of advantage of free webinars. I joined a Women’s Leadership Summit, the Self Publishing School Summit (I was unable to keep up w/ all of the webinars), & other webinars. I also applied to a few jobs out of state this year (that was out of my comfort zone) & joined the Power Within Bootcamp.

2.) Stay focused on my goals. I think that I lost a little bit of focus on my goals but for the most part, I accomplished quite a bit. 😉

3.) Become whole mentally, spiritually, & emotionally. I think that I’m finally in a better place mentally, spiritually, & emotionally. I’ve been working really hard on myself. 😉 I joined the Power Within Bootcamp during this summer. It was during the month of July. The bootcamp primarily focused on healing the inner self. The Bootcamp made me more aware of myself.

4.) Work on my time management skills. I’m still working on my time management skills! Lol!

5.) Learn how to bake desserts from scratch w/ minimal shortcuts. I haven’t made a lot of desserts. However, I baked a sweet potato soufflé from scratch & baked oatmeal. 😉

6.) Enjoy my life & be happy. I was able to a fun things. I celebrated w/ my best friend w/ her friends & boyfriend for her birthday in June. I went on a family trip to Demopolis, AL this summer. In December last year, I celebrated my Goddaughter’s first birthday. I went to the movies this summer w/ one of my friends & saw Jurassic World. I’m quite sure that I’m probably leaving a few events out.

7.) Get my driver’s license. I received my driver’s license in December last year. Yay me!

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on August 8, 2015 - 7:55 pm

    Good job! Love you!

  2. #2 by chaffin1986 on August 8, 2015 - 11:06 pm

    Great work on your goals venus! You’ve done so much this year. Keep up the awesome work

  3. #3 by Venus on September 8, 2015 - 9:12 pm

    Thank ya’ll! Love you!

Leave a Reply

