2015, It’s Been A Pleasure **DaniGee**

New Year Wallpaper.

 

2015 started off just like the last couple of years, a lot of promised and excited energy but I am not sure when but the energy bubbled down to concentrated energy; Concentrating on making it one day to the next, living for the weekend. It wasn’t all bad though, because also like the last couple of years, I have learned more about myself. Here are a few lessons I’ve learned.

 

  1. I have a strong support system. From blood to the family my God has put the best people into my life; he has gifted with me with some beautiful spirits. They constantly encourage and pray for me. They are so non-judgmental. In my profession as a substance abuse counselor, I’ve learned that what I have is not the norm but I’m so blessed that it is my norm.
  2. I am a competent professional. I have a lot of self-doubt. I doubt if I am making a difference. I doubt if I was helping others learn concepts about their disease. It actually too me finding a new job and hearing what clients have to say about me for me to get a tiny glimpse of how they have been benefited from me.
  3. Making mistakes are okay, dwelling in them is not. I make mistakes, sometimes daily. Some things I am able to get over quicker than others. What I’ve learned is that when I do something outside of what I feel is out of my character, it takes me longer to rebound. It’s a learning process but I’m slowly coming to terms that I can make mistakes and not beat myself up forever.
  4. I want more from my life. I’ve been feeling this way for the past couple years but it started to get stronger this year. I want to network more. I want to deal more with my counseling association. I have other things to offer and can learn from others.
  5. You only live one. That’s right. I can’t keep waiting on the right circumstances or the right waist size. If I want to do it, now is probably the best time to do it. I’ve learned to not wait on the right circumstances and to not over think things.

 

Cheers to 2015 and waiting expectantly on 2016.

Until Next Time,

DaniGee

 

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

