What if? ***DaniGee***

testimony

Testimony- evidence or proof provided by the existence or appearance of something.

So today’s Sunday School lesson was discussing the faith and belief to help yourselves and others. The passage was on Mark 9:14-29. It discussed the story about a father who had come to the disciples and Jesus for his son to be healed from a demon. The passage that stood out the most to me in this lesson was Mark 9 Verse 23 “If you can? said Jesus. “Everything is possible for one who believes.” (NIV) That statement just brought so many different ideas in my mind.

  1. How simple life would be if we truly believed God and the journey he has for our lives? For me, I worry incessantly. I worry that I am doing too much, that I am not doing enough. What if I just decided to stop worrying and gave my life truly to God? Let him truly fight my battles. How grand my life would be? I try too hard to be the author of my own life instead of giving the Pen to God.
  2. The father in this story searched for God and his disciples. He was desperate. He had a goal and he worked to see his goal come to fruition. Are we working for our goals? Daily. I can honestly say that some days are better than ever but I made a commitment today to be more consistent. A popular saying in sobriety is, “One Day At a Time.”
  3. What if our testimony isn’t only for ourselves? God is merciful. He gives us new chances daily. I am a big proponent of sharing my struggles and successes for the sake that it may bring inspiration to others or help them in some sort of positive way.I also believe that we as humans are connected to each other (even if we don’t always like it). I go through things with the idea that God is working on me to help strengthen my relationship with him but what if I go through things so others might see the goodness of his love. I think as Christians it is our duty to share our testimonies with others. Sometimes our testimony isn’t only for us but the person who may feel like giving up.

 

Cheers to a new week.

 

Still Pushing,

DaniGee

 

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by radical7even on March 8, 2016 - 3:45 pm

    Man #1 has always given me issues, because I struggle to see what God sees in me. Kudos to you for still seeking and searching, good luck!
    Renee’

  2. #2 by Audrey on March 8, 2016 - 9:06 pm

    This is sooo tough. My worry and anxiety has gotten better as I rely on him more. But I often feel like I am not doing what I should-excuse me- can be doing.
    Love you hun! Keep it up!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

