Fight or Flight or Freeze ***DaniGee***

fight or flight

I am always surprised by God’s grace and mercy. I  shouldn’t be but I always am. For the past 10 years, I have been wrestling with something that has literally have me between the flight or freeze  position. Either I would run from the feelings that I was having or I would freeze and deny that I was going through it.  But as always God has a way of bringing things to surface.

I was afraid. I was terrified that I would lose my friends, that  they would disown me. However, as always, my friends are awesome. They showered me with love and understanding. They have empowered me and showed me that they are truly in my corner.

Now, I am in fight mode. Fighting for my truth. Fighting for what I feel is right. Life is too short to fear life. Have fun. laugh. Surround yourself with beautiful spirits.

One who has unreliable friends soon comes to ruin, but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother. Proverbs 18:24

 

Still Pushing,

DaniGee

 

 

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on March 15, 2016 - 7:42 pm

    Love you!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

