Beginning of Year 6 **DaniGee**

I got the great opportunity to write year 6 goals with my bestie. I am always inspired by the strength of the ladies that God has allowed me to meet on this journey called Life. Some of my goals will be add on from previous years and some are completely new to push me out of my comfort zones. It is my prayer that I commit myself to be more transparent with my journey via blogging with Radical 7even. Honestly, it was our goal when we first started blogging but slowly I started to slack. Thank you for joining us on this Journey. I hope you enjoy our posts.image

Here’s to Year 6!

I’ve decided to not do 7 goals but create 5 goals on various parts of my life that I want God to move in.

GOALS

JOURNALING: I WANT TO JOURNAL AT LEAST 4 TIMES A WEEK
o I have had many friends and family give me beautiful journals. I would write for a month of so but then it would get put down and not picked up, except for the random day. This year and part of 2015 I have done what I consider really well with journal. For the year of 2016, I written at least once a week for the past 6 months.
o INTERVENTIONS
Use Journal Prompts via Pinterest Pins, Book Questions
Seek out Spiritual/Religious sermons and readings
Honesty Writing about my Day

MENTAL HEALTH
o Mental Health is a subject that is not talked about enough in the minority community and sometimes with our closest friends. I want to shine a light on these issues
o INTERVENTIONS
Do a weekly blog on my personal blog titled Wellness Wednesdays
Highlight wellness resources in the local community and nationwide
Being honest about my personal mental health issues and self care.

FINANCIAL/EXTRA STREAMS OF INCOME
o I am believing in 2017 that I will be moving and in the last 2 years I have been doing better with paying my bills on time and I want to continue this trend by building up my savings as well as earning more income for traveling and extracurricular activities.
o INTERVENTIONS
Be intentional with posting on my DaniGee’s blog and various social media Platforms.
Seek out webinars and informationals on how to make thrifting successful
Plan out writing sessions.

SPIRITUAL
o In simple terms, I gotta do better.
o INTERVENTIONS
Find a daily meditation
Dedicate 30 min in the morning with Bible Readings
Seek out what it means to be a Christian.

WEIGHT LOSS
o I have been off the wagon too long. I hang on to the fact that I lost about 30 pounds but I realized that it has been about 10 years and it’s time to start again and continue the journey.
o INTERVENTIONS
 Looking for more ways to eat healthier, i.e. smoothies and crockpot recipes.
 Being more intentional in exercising
 Joining health challenges

I am praying for an eventful radical year. Please pray for us.

Still PUSHing,

DaniGee

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by starsinhereyeblog on October 4, 2016 - 4:59 pm

    You got this! Love you!

Leave a Reply

