Cooking and Christ -DaniGee

It’s Monday. What a Blessing that God saw fit to give us one more day to be in awe of his Greatness. I know it is also Monday. You may not be at the job that you feel is not seeing your potential or your children are not being perfect cherubs. Maybe you’re like me, waiting to get that 1 Million Dollar Check in the mail. ;-). I am doing better at thanking God for my current situations and not worrying about if I’m doing the right or wrong thing. No matter what I’m going through, I do my best to give thanksgiving to God.

So, I hope you are intrigued by title. Are you? Intrigued? Did it make you go hmm??

photogrid_1475444643620

So the picture above is from Sunday Breakfast. I made  Sweet Potato (with real sweet potatoes) Pancakes via http://thesouthernladycooks.com/2015/09/15/buttermilk-sweet-tater-pancakes/. They were delicious. The only thing that I would add to the recipe is about 1/4 more of buttermilk to make the batter a more pour-able.

So again, what does sweet potato pancakes have to doing living radically for Christ?  God has been working on me with fear and how I am  letting it stop me from living my life. I can see a great recipe on Pinterest which is where I found the one above but decide to not execute it because I am afraid that it won’t taste right or that no one in my family will like it. I recognize it that I was letting fear dictate what should  be a fun and learning experience. I decided to be like Nike and Just Do It! They turned out great. My mom and my brother both loved them and my mom even asked me to do them a regular basis. I want to expand this attitude to my DaniGee business.

I had already planned to write this blog earlier last week and going to church yesterday was a confirmation for me that I needed to make sure it gets written. The message was titled, “Children of God Being Strong in Spiritual Battle,” with 2 Chronicles 20:14-21 being the scriptures to study. One of his ending points really stuck with me:

Fear will never change any circumstances.

This week’s affirmation: I will not let fear dictate my life anymore.

Have a beautiful, blessed, and radical week.

Keep PUSHing,

 

DaniGee

, , , ,

  1. #1 by starsinhereyeblog on October 4, 2016 - 6:05 pm

    Sounds yummy! I am proud of you!

Leave a Reply

