And I’m On My Way~Audrey

Year Seven is already over! I don’t feel ready or prepared! I’m not where I want to be. But let’s look at my goals; maybe I did more than I Though

Here’s to the ones we’re waiting on, and the ones we lost.
“Lost And Found”, Train

1. Writing/blog

I failed on my blog. I’ve only done one or two for my chronic illness advocacy. But I haven’t not been writing. OUtside of writing grants I have been writing book reviews. In fact, last week I was accepted by the International Review of Books to become a paid reviewer! I also won a copy of the Byline Bible which walks me through getting a personal essay published; that’s my next goal.

2. Exercise

I still struggle with this one. The cats and I still go for walks but for a while, I suffered from depressions, then pain but I forced myself to get back out. While I need the exercise, I need to get out in nature. I feel better and it’s the time I commune with God the most. So even though I kept stopping, I kept starting and that’s what’s important.

3. Be Myself

I work with conservative Christians. I walked a line to respect them without compromising my own beliefs. BUt without discussing them how could I stay true to them! I couldn’t just say silent. I had to speak up to say God loves the transgender! I had to be nice but I don’t have to hide. I like Game of Thrones; I’m not gonna hide. I’ll pull out m my Fire and Blood apperal at work here and there (we are very casual). I wasn’t going to let others’ offenses stop me. You don’t like my ideas. Fine. But this is me. Please respect me liek i repsect you even if Idon’t agree wih you.

 

God, I’m running for Your heart.
“Soul On Fire”, Third Day
4. Spiritual

5. Take A Leap Of Faith

Take a leap of faith didn’t look like I imagined. I thought I would go on an Emmaus Walk and get to truly know God. Then he might have something big for me.  Boy did he. We are having financial trouble where I work.  I am putting my faith into a leap for another job and finding a place to live. I know he has a plan; I just wish it was going faster. lol

I think it’s time to practice what I preach.
“Learn to Let Go”, Kesha

6. Forgive Myself

This is always a work in progress. I am stuck between meek because people say I too blunt to being too blunt because I think I am being run over. But I love who I am. If I am blunt it means I respect you and will give you the truth. If I have lied to you, I don’t like you and don’t care for your respect. I love that I have such love for people.  But I have been working on self-love this year. It has been hard because I have had to forgive myself for past relationships. I have had to allow myself to make mistakes and not beat myself afterward. I have worked on forgiving my body because each time there is a new health issue, I grieve all over again. I am not a bad person. I have a great heart and God loves me sharp corners and all.

7.Spread the Love

I don’t remember what I had in mind at the being but I have tried to share the love. Encouraging my friends when I could. I tried to use my Christianity to show love. I felt like I accomplished it when I worked with a transgender orphan. Everyone wanted to change them; I just showed them love.  I just want people to my Christianity in the love I give as Jesus taught us. I am also working on forgiving; I have been heavy with dealing with forgiveness and closure from the past. To forgive is love. I’m not going back to the situation but I will choose love over hate. So overall,  I think I did well but I will keep showing love.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment